Things I wish had written down in life

Since starting this blog, my mind has constantly been buzzing with ideas and I’m not even able to write them all down, it’s going so fast! Which led me to think about all the things I wish I had written down, during my life.

As mentioned, in my first blog post ‘At last’, I’ve wanted to make a blog, for a very long time. Even more so, I’ve wanted to write, ever since I can remember.

Since I was able to read, I have pretty much always had a book on me. As for so many people, this has led me to want to write: stories, novels, poems, just anything really. My biggest dream is to be able to write like Jodi Picoult. She uncovers areas not all people want to think or talk about. And the eloquence she does it with – I’m in absolute awe of her!

My self-esteem though – it’s like a unicorn really. A magnificent idea – but doesn’t actually exist. But hopefully, now that I have taken the plunge, creating this blog, I might gather a bit of unicorn stardust along the way 🙂

But back to the main subject – these are the things I wish I had written down, during my life:

  • All my bundled up feelings, when I was very ill, as a teenager.
  • The amazing experiences I had playing football, for years.
  • Teenagehood. My oh my, if only I had written then!
  • Every single detail of my eldest son J’s first year.
  • A survivors guide to my first serious heartbreak.
  • A day journal of the hilarious things J says 🙂
  • The ludicrous things my boyfriend S says, haha 🙂
  • A wonderful wee diary of all the amazing things S does, to support me ❤
  • Every minute detail of my pregnacny with Eik ❤
  • A heroine novel, about the nurse and doctor, who got us through the birth.

These are some of the things, I wish, I had written down, during my life. There are probably more but these are the ones I’ve been thinking about the last couple of days.

What do you wish, you had written down, in life?

Write you later ❤

Leave a comment